Larimer and Weld counties, Colorado

Farm and energy

The sale barn, the fields and the oil patch in Larimer and Weld counties, from the public records of the agencies that keep them.

At the sale barn

The newest sales at the Centennial Livestock Auction in Fort Collins, as the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s market reporter priced them: each class and grade by weight, cattle and sheep in dollars per hundredweight, goats a head. Dairy feeder cattle sell once a month, sheep and goats every Wednesday.

Centennial Livestock Auction: sheep and goats, Oct. 7, 2026

Head sold
2,509
Last sale
2,682 head, Sept. 30, 2026
A year before
3,612 head
Wooled & shorn, Choice and Prime 1-3 (slaughter sheep/lambs)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
51 lb1451 lb$365.00$365.00
63 lb14463 lb$332.50$332.50
80 lb14680 lb$312.50$312.50
93–98 lb1494 lb$290.00–292.50$292.13
103–109 lb43107 lb$272.50–291.00$278.72
110–111 lb55111 lb$272.50–285.00$278.43
122–129 lb12126 lb$247.50–275.00$260.53
143 lb14143 lb$250.00–257.50$251.07
Wooled & shorn, Choice 1-3 (slaughter sheep/lambs)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
67–69 lb2269 lb$265.00–282.50$276.98
73–79 lb4877 lb$275.00–297.50$293.57
81–87 lb1785 lb$275.00–287.50$284.01
98 lb698 lb$265.00$265.00
105 lb1105 lb$255.00$255.00
114 lb8114 lb$205.00$205.00
131 lb5131 lb$230.00$230.00
Hair breeds, Choice and Prime 1-3 (slaughter sheep/lambs)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
47–48 lb1348 lb$360.00–405.00$370.22
55–56 lb2755 lb$347.50–390.00$369.66
63–65 lb1964 lb$325.00–342.50$336.72
73 lb11573 lb$312.00$312.00
80–89 lb1485 lb$280.00–305.00$294.93
90–94 lb3693 lb$270.00–295.00$277.15
100 lb14100 lb$262.50$262.50
Hair breeds, Choice 1-3 (slaughter sheep/lambs)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
36 lb1136 lb$380.00$380.00
69 lb869 lb$275.00$275.00
71–76 lb1773 lb$275.00–277.50$276.07
85 lb285 lb$267.50$267.50
94–99 lb2295 lb$257.50–262.50$259.24
103 lb2103 lb$250.00$250.00
Ewes, Good 2-3 (slaughter sheep/lambs)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
70–97 lb490 lb$150.00–165.00$152.91
92 lb High392 lb$235.00$235.00
100–147 lb253136 lb$100.00–160.00$112.79
140 lb High2140 lb$200.00$200.00
124–138 lb Low49125 lb$97.50–99.00$98.93
154–171 lb172165 lb$117.50–170.00$121.84
154 lb Low17154 lb$97.50$97.50
Ewes, Good 4-5 (slaughter sheep/lambs)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
184–193 lb8188 lb$120.00–125.00$122.55
189 lb High5189 lb$185.00$185.00
204–218 lb37210 lb$125.00–185.00$165.76
275 lb1275 lb$150.00$150.00
Rams, 1-2 (slaughter sheep/lambs)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
110 lb High1110 lb$240.00$240.00
160–195 lb15182 lb$122.50–185.00$142.72
215–230 lb3223 lb$155.00–180.00$168.62
258–270 lb3262 lb$150.00–175.00$166.41
Kids, Selection 1 (slaughter goats)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ a headAverage price
32–36 lb2235 lb$110.00–125.00$119.69
45–48 lb2547 lb$145.00–155.00$152.52
50–59 lb12654 lb$160.00–202.50$179.43
65–67 lb1966 lb$190.00–215.00$206.88
70–74 lb1374 lb$210.00–255.00$251.71
83–85 lb883 lb$250.00–275.00$268.77
91 lb591 lb$310.00$310.00
Kids, Selection 2 (slaughter goats)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ a headAverage price
25 lb325 lb$65.00$65.00
35–36 lb1936 lb$70.00–95.00$91.66
42–48 lb3844 lb$115.00–132.50$124.54
50–53 lb2352 lb$110.00–155.00$148.95
70–75 lb1374 lb$180.00–205.00$192.00
80–86 lb585 lb$180.00–240.00$228.68
92 lb392 lb$225.00$225.00
Kids, Selection 3 (slaughter goats)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ a headAverage price
18 lb218 lb$15.00$15.00
27 lb527 lb$35.00$35.00
32–38 lb635 lb$45.00–55.00$50.43
40–45 lb1342 lb$35.00–70.00$50.23
51–58 lb2054 lb$70.00–72.50$70.38
60–65 lb1362 lb$92.50–140.00$115.05
78 lb378 lb$120.00$120.00
85 lb185 lb$150.00$150.00
Nannies/does, Selection 1 (slaughter goats)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ a headAverage price
85 lb185 lb$210.00$210.00
90–98 lb1097 lb$205.00–210.00$209.54
106–140 lb20115 lb$205.00–265.00$241.40
155–173 lb4165 lb$225.00–240.00$232.15
Nannies/does, Selection 2 (slaughter goats)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ a headAverage price
75 lb375 lb$155.00$155.00
95–98 lb1398 lb$162.50–170.00$163.62
104–147 lb110122 lb$157.50–190.00$173.33
Nannies/does, Selection 3 (slaughter goats)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ a headAverage price
79 lb879 lb$130.00$130.00
80–85 lb1383 lb$115.00–140.00$125.81
103–105 lb3104 lb$115.00–145.00$125.13
Bucks/billies, Selection 1 (slaughter goats)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ a headAverage price
118–140 lb4124 lb$320.00–325.00$321.42
155–190 lb3170 lb$365.00–395.00$381.03
Bucks/billies, Selection 2 (slaughter goats)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ a headAverage price
110–140 lb11124 lb$200.00–290.00$254.56
158–160 lb3159 lb$220.00–290.00$266.47
Wethers, Selection 1 (slaughter goats)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ a headAverage price
115–121 lb11120 lb$330.00–415.00$407.62
180 lb1180 lb$460.00$460.00
200 lb1200 lb$400.00$400.00

The market reporter: “Compared to last week's sale; Slaughter Lambs sold 3.00-9.00 higher and slaughter ewes traded steady. Slaughter Kids traded 4.00-6.00 lower. Next report will be October 14, 2026. Supply included: 64% Slaughter Sheep/Lambs (39% Wooled & Shorn, 21% Hair Breeds, 39% Ewes, 2% Rams); 36% Slaughter Goats (64% Kids, 31% Nannies/Does, 3% Bucks/Billies, 2% Wethers).”

Centennial Livestock Auction: dairy feeder cattle, Oct. 5, 2026

Head sold
1,931
Last sale
1,749 head, Aug. 31, 2026
A year before
1,953 head
Dairy steers, Large 2 (feeder cattle)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
313–349 lb43322 lb$580.00–585.00$582.14
357–370 lb38367 lb$565.00–600.00$592.84
408 lb15408 lb$545.00$545.00
453 lb21453 lb$530.00$530.00
501 lb15501 lb$470.00$470.00
570 lb43570 lb$429.00$429.00
625 lb6625 lb$370.00$370.00
656–672 lb15666 lb$330.00–347.50$336.90
737 lb7737 lb$342.50$342.50
850 lb2850 lb$240.00$240.00
1,038 lb41,038 lb$230.00$230.00
1,200 lb21,200 lb$217.50$217.50
Dairy steers, Large 2-3 (feeder cattle)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
350–378 lb21365 lb$510.00–535.00$525.07
450–495 lb21476 lb$440.00–455.00$448.61
682 lb27682 lb$287.50$287.50
910 lb4910 lb$250.00$250.00
Dairy steers, Large 3 (feeder cattle)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
308–338 lb156330 lb$440.00–485.00$467.40
351–399 lb221371 lb$400.00–470.00$449.96
401–447 lb178420 lb$370.00–442.50$400.49
453–496 lb32472 lb$345.00–405.00$374.76
508–520 lb39518 lb$340.00–395.00$386.70
568–574 lb41572 lb$330.00$330.00
638 lb3638 lb$287.50$287.50
670–684 lb9676 lb$265.00–285.00$276.01
730 lb5730 lb$265.00$265.00
807 lb18807 lb$257.50$257.50
902 lb3902 lb$225.00$225.00
Dairy steers, Large 3-4 (feeder cattle)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
208 lb28208 lb$480.00$480.00
283 lb5283 lb$470.00$470.00
Dairy steers, Large 3-4 (feeder cattle)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ a headAverage price
166 lb14166 lb$750.00$750.00
Dairy steers, Large 4 (feeder cattle)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
384 lb18384 lb$245.00$245.00
Dairy heifers, Large 2 (feeder cattle)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
238 lb2238 lb$610.00$610.00
302–339 lb36329 lb$505.00–550.00$514.17
398 lb12398 lb$490.00$490.00
480 lb36480 lb$460.00$460.00
612–619 lb28614 lb$370.00–385.00$381.22
764–774 lb13769 lb$290.00–300.00$294.58
929 lb4929 lb$265.00$265.00
Dairy heifers, Large 2-3 (feeder cattle)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
372–392 lb21377 lb$445.00–450.00$446.24
403 lb19403 lb$410.00$410.00
461 lb5461 lb$390.00$390.00
583–584 lb31583 lb$350.00–375.00$356.46
691 lb16691 lb$308.00$308.00
852–890 lb24871 lb$210.00–247.50$240.50
989 lb7989 lb$217.50$217.50
1,115 lb51,115 lb$205.00$205.00
1,246 lb71,246 lb$196.00$196.00
Dairy heifers, Large 3 (feeder cattle)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
345 lb2345 lb$415.00$415.00
363 lb2363 lb$415.00$415.00
503–519 lb79514 lb$310.00–322.50$313.72
602–643 lb49628 lb$225.00–290.00$268.82
812 lb7812 lb$235.00$235.00
910 lb9910 lb$210.00$210.00
Dairy heifers, Large 3-4 (feeder cattle)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
466–492 lb17484 lb$250.00–280.00$258.49
517 lb14517 lb$205.00$205.00
608 lb3608 lb$200.00$200.00
Dairy heifers, Large 4 (feeder cattle)
Weight, lbHeadAverage weightPrice range, $ per cwtAverage price
329 lb4329 lb$300.00$300.00
357–397 lb19384 lb$245.00–270.00$252.33

The market reporter: “Compared to last sale: Demand mostly good for moderate offerings. Dairy feeder steers traded 7.00-22.00 lower. Next sale will be November 2, 2026. Supply included: 100% Feeder Cattle (69% Dairy Steers, 31% Dairy Heifers). Feeder cattle supply over 600 lbs was 18%.”

From USDA Agricultural Marketing Service and Colorado Department of Agriculture Market News (read 8:02 a.m.).

Crops and grain

Colorado’s crops, pasture and soil moisture from the weekly Crop Progress report, statewide figures, April to November; and what country elevators near us bid for corn, wheat and sorghum, in the regions the state’s grain report names.

Days suitable for fieldwork
5.0 (a week before, 5.8)
Crop progress in Colorado, week ending Oct. 4, 2026
Share of the cropThis weekWeek beforeYear before5-year average
Corn mature49%31%—64%
Corn harvested5%0%—15%
Winter wheat planted61%50%—74%
Winter wheat emerged27%20%—38%
Sorghum coloring97%93%—96%
Sorghum mature55%40%—58%
Sorghum harvested2%0%—12%
Sunflowers harvested2%0%—7%
Condition, Colorado
WhereGood or excellentVery poorPoorFairGoodExcellent
Corn41%6%31%22%41%0%
Sorghum43%12%17%28%43%0%
Pasture and range10%19%29%42%7%3%
Soil moisture, Colorado
WhereShort or very shortVery shortShortAdequateSurplus
Topsoil70%22%48%22%8%
Subsoil66%36%30%33%1%
Grain bids, Oct. 8, 2026
Dollars a bushelAverageRangeYear beforeOver the weekPast year
Corn North central Colorado$5.73$5.65–5.85$4.70+8¢
Corn Northeast Colorado$5.17$5.00–5.40$3.91+12¢
Hard red winter wheat North central Colorado$7.18$7.06–7.31$4.39+1¢
Hard red winter wheat Northeast Colorado$6.78$6.51–6.91$3.75+1¢
Sorghum North central Colorado$5.00$5.00$3.08+2¢
Sorghum Northeast Colorado$4.34$4.20–4.45$2.98+5¢

From USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service (read 8:02 a.m.); Colorado Department of Agriculture Market News (read 8:02 a.m.).

Oil and gas

Drilling permits and spills in Larimer and Weld counties, from the Colorado Energy and Carbon Management Commission. A permit approved is a well the state allowed, not one drilled. A historical spill is an old release found during work at a site, most often as a well or a flowline is taken out, not a new leak. A spill’s fluids, whether it reached water and its cause are as the operator reported them.

Permits approved, last 31 days
42
Applications received, last 31 days
43
Applications waiting
96
Spills reported, last two months
165 (30 recent)
Drilling permits approved, the last 31 days
OperatorWellsNearLocation
Noble Energy Inc Alpha-Diamond Pad247 miles E of Galeton, Weld CountyTownship 7N, Range 63W, Section 20
Fundare Resources Operating Company LLC Wildhorse 071013 miles SE of Grover, Weld CountyTownship 9N, Range 59W, Section 7
Fundare Resources Operating Company LLC Wildhorse 04314 miles SE of Grover, Weld CountyTownship 9N, Range 59W, Section 4
Bison IV Operating LLC Critter Creek 14 SE26 miles SW of Hereford, Weld CountyTownship 11N, Range 63W, Section 14
Bison IV Operating LLC Critter Creek 15 SW27 miles SW of Hereford, Weld CountyTownship 11N, Range 63W, Section 15
Prairie Operating Co LLC Burnett 11N62W3117 miles SW of Hereford, Weld CountyTownship 11N, Range 62W, Section 31
Applications to drill received, the last 31 days
OperatorWellsNear
Kerr McGee Oil & Gas Onshore LP Midnight179 miles N of Roggen, Weld County
Kerr McGee Oil & Gas Onshore LP Acacia73 miles NE of Keenesburg, Weld County
Dunamis Energy Operating LLC Ontario68 miles SE of Wellington, Weld County
Fundare Resources Operating Company LLC Wildhorse613 miles SE of Grover, Weld County
Dunamis Energy Operating LLC Vic West44 miles NW of Severance, Weld County
Bison IV Operating LLC Randall Creek 30 12-6213 miles W of Hereford, Weld County
Dunamis Energy Operating LLC Desha13 miles E of Lochbuie, Weld County
Dunamis Energy Operating LLC Vic East14 miles NW of Severance, Weld County
Recent spills reported, the last two months
OperatorReportedNearFluids, as reportedWaterCause, as reported
Noble Energy Inc oil and gas locationOct. 3, 20267 miles NE of Briggsdale, Weld CountyOil: 5 to 100 barrels; Produced water: 5 to 100 barrelsNot reported—
Kerr McGee Oil & Gas Onshore LP wellSept. 24, 20262 miles N of Hudson, Weld CountyOil: 1 barrel spilled, 1 recovered; Produced water: 1 barrel spilled, 1 recoveredNo“Additional site assessment activities are ongoing and will be summarized in the forthcoming Form 19.”
Noble Midstream Services LLC produced water transfer systemSept. 24, 20261 mile W of Lucerne, Weld CountyProduced water: 200 barrels spilled, 0 recoveredNo“Unknown at this time, equipment failure during pressure test”
DCP Operating Company LP gas compressor stationSept. 22, 20262 miles W of Galeton, Weld CountyProduced water: 1 to 5 barrelsNot reported—
Bison IV Operating LLC well siteSept. 21, 20262 miles N of Grover, Weld CountyOil: 1 to 5 barrels; Produced water: 1 to 5 barrelsNot reported—
Fundare Resources Operating Company LLC tank batterySept. 17, 202617 miles N of New Raymer, Weld CountyOil: amount unknownNo“The root cause of the release was internal corrosion in the 6'oclock position.”
Bonanza Creek Energy Operating Company LLC pipelineSept. 17, 20268 miles E of Kersey, Weld CountyProduced water: amount unknownNo—
Bison IV Operating LLC wellSept. 14, 20265 miles N of Grover, Weld CountyOil: less than 1 barrelNot reported—
KP Kauffman Company Inc off-location flowlineSept. 10, 2026less than a mile from Frederick, Weld CountyOil: amount unknown; Condensate: amount unknown; Produced water: amount unknownNot reported—
Noble Energy Inc oil and gas locationSept. 10, 202611 miles E of Gill, Weld CountyOil: 2 barrels spilled, 0 recovered; Produced water: 5 barrels spilled, 0 recoveredNo“On 9/9/2026, a 7.2 BBL release was found. This release originated from a failure at a weld union on a production line.”
PDC Energy Inc oil and gas locationSept. 10, 20264 miles NW of Platteville, Weld CountyOther E&P waste: 17 barrels spilled, 40 recoveredNo“The trucks dump gate was fully seated and secured. This allowed material to escape during transit. During review it was identified that the dump truck was not equipped with a secondary twist lock gate restraint.”
Bison IV Operating LLC tank batterySept. 9, 20267 miles E of Briggsdale, Weld CountyOil: 5 to 100 barrelsNot reported—
Kerr McGee Gathering LLC pipelineSept. 9, 20262 miles N of Lochbuie, Weld CountyOther E&P waste: amount unknownNo“An unknown volume of E&P exempt saturated natural gas was released from a pipeline. Minimal soil discoloration was observed, consistent with the release originating from a natural gas line containing some water content. A localized hole measuring approximately 0.25 inches by 0.185 inches was identified within the weld centerline at the 6 o'clock position. Visual inspections did not show evidence of widespread corrosive wear, indicating the hole is likely attributable to a weld fabrication defect.”
Bison IV Operating LLC wellSept. 8, 20268 miles S of Briggsdale, Weld CountyProduced water: 1 to 5 barrelsNot reported—
Kerr McGee Oil & Gas Onshore LP wellSept. 4, 20265 miles N of Hudson, Weld CountyOil: amount unknown; Condensate: amount unknown; Produced water: amount unknownNo“A release was identified after the Weichel 5-14 wellhead was struck during crop harvesting activities and product misted off of location at the wellhead. Additional site assessment activities are ongoing and will be summarized in a forthcoming Supplemental Form 27 report (Remediation No. 45963: Form 27 Initial Document No. 404797301).”
Prairie Operating Co LLC oil and gas locationAug. 27, 20267 miles SW of Hereford, Weld CountyOil: 10 barrels spilled, 10 recoveredNo“At around 6:30 AM on 8/27/26 at Prairie Operating's Burnett 11N62W31 location, located in Weld County (SWNE Sec 31 T11N R62), an estimated 10 barrels of oil was released onto the pad surface due to a failed valve resulting in over filling the bulk separator. All fluid remained on the pad surface. Once the leak was stopped, a hydrovac was used to remove the free liquids and any impacted soils. Cleanup and investigation is ongoing.”
Prairie Operating Co LLC oil and gas locationAug. 26, 20262 miles W of Ault, Weld CountyOil: 2 barrels spilled, 2 recovered; Produced water: 1 barrel spilled, 1 recoveredNo“At approximately 9:30 AM Monday 8/24/26, at Prairie Operating's Mead 9-E location, located in Weld County (SENE Sec 9, T7N R66W), an estimated 3 barrels of oil and produced water was released onto the pad surface within secondary containment due to a failed fire tube on the Mead 11 (05-123-40186) separator. Upon discovery, the release was stopped and a hydrovac was used to remove the free liquids and impacted soils in the surrounding area. Cleanup and assessment are ongoing.”
Noble Energy Inc oil and gas locationAug. 26, 20264 miles SE of La Salle, Weld CountyProduced water: 19 barrels spilled, 0 recoveredNo—
Noble Energy Inc tank batteryAug. 24, 20267 miles SW of Briggsdale, Weld CountyOil: 9 barrels spilled, 0 recovered; Produced water: 4 barrels spilled, 0 recoveredNo—
Ews 13 DJ Basin LLC otherAug. 22, 20263 miles W of Kersey, Weld CountyOil: 5 to 100 barrelsNot reported—
Bonanza Creek Energy Operating Company LLC tank batteryAug. 22, 202614 miles E of Gill, Weld CountyOil: 56 barrels spilled, 0 recoveredNo—
Highpoint Operating Corporation tank batteryAug. 18, 202615 miles NE of Roggen, Weld CountyOil: less than 1 barrelNo—
Kerr McGee Oil & Gas Onshore LP tank batteryAug. 18, 20264 miles N of Hudson, Weld CountyOil: amount unknown; Condensate: amount unknown; Produced water: amount unknownNo“A release was discovered while conducting a routine inspection of the POWERS 36N 13C 14N 34G 22HZ facility. The release was due to fluid daylighting from the subsurface near the production tanks. This release has been controlled and is no longer active. Assessment activities are ongoing.”
KP Kauffman Company Inc tank batteryAug. 18, 20262 miles W of Frederick, Weld CountyOil: amount unknown; Condensate: amount unknown; Produced water: amount unknownNo“The cause is due to internal corrosion of the 3'' steel flowline at the 4 o'clock position. There are many causes of corrosion in buried steel lines including (but not limited to): age; insulation failure; low pH; hard water; water temperature; microorganisms; chemical and electrochemical reactions; soil type and quality; chlorides; pressure; and/or oxygenated water. In most cases of both internal and external corrosion, more than one of these factors contribute. Every site has the potential for a different combination of contributing factors. In the case of KPKs flowlines and consolidated flowlines, the most common contributing factors are hard water, chemical and electrochemical reactions; microbial conditions, chlorides, and insulation failure. Determining specific causes of corrosion at a single site requires many chemical and physical parameter investigations and testing. It is not practical nor appropriate to conduct such investigations at every release site, especially when KPKs preventive measures employed following the identification of a corrosion root cause eliminates corrosion as a future potential.”
PDC Energy Inc oil and gas locationAug. 17, 20264 miles W of Johnstown, Weld CountyOil: 3 barrels spilled, 0 recovered; Produced water: 7 barrels spilled, 0 recoveredNo“On 8/15/2026, 10 BBL of oil/water mix released from a swedge on the bottom of an oil/water tank. The swedge corroded due to moisture buildup within the swedge insulation. The SRC Vista facility has been out of service for 2 years, but there was production fluid remaining at the bottom of the tank. This is the fluid that released from the corroded swedge.”
PDC Energy Inc oil and gas locationAug. 14, 20263 miles SW of Milliken, Weld CountyOil: 1 barrel spilled, 1 recovered; Produced water: 1 barrel spilled, 1 recoveredNo“The Stroh CNW 12-22 wellhead had been shut in for Isolation of Hazardous Energy (IHE) maintenance operations; however, fluids continued to pressurize the separator eventually leading to the pressure relief valve releasing and misting fluids off location.”
Bonanza Creek Energy Operating Company LLC wellAug. 11, 20265 miles S of Briggsdale, Weld CountyOil: 1 to 5 barrels; Condensate: 1 to 5 barrels; Produced water: 1 to 5 barrelsNo—
Bonanza Creek Energy Operating Company LLC pipelineAug. 11, 202616 miles NE of Roggen, Weld CountyOil: 5 to 100 barrels; Condensate: 5 to 100 barrels; Produced water: 5 to 100 barrelsNo—
PDC Energy Inc oil and gas locationAug. 11, 20263 miles NE of Mead, Weld CountyProduced water: 52 barrels spilled, 0 recoveredNo“Approximately 52 BBLs of produced water was released from a separator dump line. The pressure in the line exceeded the pressure limits causing the produced water release.”
DCP Operating Company LP gas compressor stationAug. 10, 20264 miles SE of Gill, Weld CountyProduced water: 2 barrels spilled, 0 recoveredNo“On August 9, 2026, subsequent to installation of a new produced water tank at the SLW Compressor Station and during the initial startup and operation of the tank by a third-party subcontracting company, an air bubble within the system caused the produced water tank to overflow. It is estimated that less than two barrels of water was release to the ground surface around the produced water tank.”
Historical spills reported, the last two months, by operator
OperatorSpills
Noble Energy Inc54
Kerr McGee Oil & Gas Onshore LP24
PDC Energy Inc22
Crestone Peak Resources Operating LLC19
Civitas North LLC5
Extraction Oil & Gas Inc4
Highpoint Operating Corporation4
KP Kauffman Company Inc2
Bonanza Creek Energy Operating Company LLC1

From Colorado Energy and Carbon Management Commission (read 8:02 a.m.).